latest news.

PestoMix 006: Jon Silva Mixtapes Vol. 10 - Coast 2 Coast

2008 is knocking on our doors, but we don't hear it as the last PestoMix for 2007 is pumping out of our speakers!

We thought it might be a good idea to publish another PestoMix now because 2008 will see a lot more issues of our popular podcast. For the one in January, we are proud to announce that our mate Da Funk of Acryl Music will be our man - between us, this has been overdue and we're really looking forward!

Furthermore, there's a competition running on our Pesto community: visit the board, register for free and post a link to your DJ mix because we're giving out guest slots for the PestoMix series! More details regarding this one can be found on the board and in a detailed news bulletin on this page in brief.

Here's the tracklist for PestoMix 006 (which is also Jon Silva Mixtapes Vol. 10 titled "Coast 2 Coast"). The tunes are a bit of looking to the past, the present and the future and except for three of them, they all were/are/will be released on Pesto or Traxx (which makes us pretty proud, we have to admit):

01. Rucyl - Love In War (Pete Gust's Midnight Vibe) [Pesto 013]
02. Jon Silva - Morning at midnight [PestoLP001]
03. Martin Haberland - Funky Situation (Natasza & Oscarsix Remix) [Pe!Music 007]
04. Babak Shayan - Azadi (Da Funk's Acryl Dub) [Pesto 005]
05. Jon Silva - I Want U (Deeper & Deeper) [Pesto 009]
06. Quell - Baby Gaps [PestoLP002]
07. Cooccer - Driftin' [Traxx 005]
08. Jon Silva with Djazz - Enjoy This Trip [Shayan CDR]
09. Jon Silva - Addicted [Traxx 002]
10. The Mulder - I Take You Out To Space 2007 [Plastic City]
11. Simone De Nauw - Luv (Spin Science Remix) [Pesto 008]

click here to be transferred to iTunes
click here to download the MP3 file
latest news.