latest news.

PestoMix 007: Da Funk of Acryl Music

Odd man out: a sunny afternoon, a drink in your hand and a new PestoMix running at a high level. What? It's raining on your side of the globe? We're sorry, but here's the seventh installment of our PestoMix series, this time compiled and mixed by Switzerland's Da Funk of Acryl Music - bringing the sunshine back to your life.

Earlier this year, we announced Da Funk's PestoMix as our January issue. It still is, although it's being released in February (which implies there's a second mix coming soon). Da Funk is currently very busy with a couple of releases (on Conya, Plastic City, Traxx Recordings and others) and remix projects for a bunch of hi class labels such as 2 Delicious. So we're happy he found the time to supply us with an excellent selection of banging tunes!

Here's the track list:

01. The Chi Chi Squad Feat. Kaori - Treat Me Right (Funk D'Void Remix) [Audiomatique]
02. Satoshi Fumi - Silhouette [Sequent]
03. Subsky - Cheating [Plastic City]
04. Da Funk - La Luz [Plastic City]
05. And If | - Finest Dream (Original Instrumental) [Rebirth]
06. Dan Berkson & James Priestley - Chariots (Motorcitysoul Remix) [Simple]
07. Da Funk - Roasted [Traxx]
08. Dirt Crew - Deep (We Are) (Francois Dubois Remix) [Dirt Crew]
09. Kurd Maverick - Let's Work (Jimpster Remix) [CR2]
10. Gus Gus - David (King Britt's Underwater Remix) [Stereo Seven]

click here to be transferred to iTunes
click here to download the MP3 file

latest news.